March 20 training update

This week has not been as productive as I wanted it to be for training.  But overall I am happy with a few items:

  1. Run/JOG 5 miles without stopping and was able to keep at a okay slow pace
  2. Able to speed up when needed to in swimming and still hold consistent times

I am not happy with 2 things:

  1. not biking as much as i want (big chain rings damage…)
  2. weather so I can go outside more on the bike (its nice one day and then not nice) which wants me to go biking and then I can not go outside

I will do an update about my tri this weekend.

I also created a few bike loops to practice biking around 40KM goal (2 loops)  (will try to fix this in a bit)

<div style=”text-align: right; padding-right: 20px;”>
<a target=”_blank” href=”http://mapmyride.com/routes/create/”>Create Maps</a> or <a target=”_blank” href=”http://mapmyride.com/routes/”>search</a&gt; from 80 million at <a href=”http://mapmyride.com”>MapMyRide</a&gt;
</div>

For this weekends tri: I got my gear all ready for it!  wearing Team BBC jersey for both bike and run.  Until next update have a great day and thanks for reading my blog.

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

