Quick update on training April 3

Here is a quick video of how the training is going

Today I was able to swim a mile with some breaks.  As I wanted to catch up with 1 guy who I am swimming with and giving tips.

Yesterday I went out for a jog and it turned out to be longer and faster then any of my past distance runs. As I wanted to try out the T1 Race Belt in the run. For example my first 10K run splits as as follows:

march27run

Well April 2nd Run was

april2run

Overall I am happy with my 10K as I got my goal of under 1 hour and 20 minutes. It was good practice for me to get use to getting the gels out of my belt while running (also holding my garmin edge bike gps and water bottle in the other hand).

As I mention in my video, I can not wait to go outside for more training. Also my chainring replacement should be coming in soon. Can’t wait to bike outside!  Thanks for reading and keep it up.

Tagged with: , , ,
Posted in training

Leave a Reply

