Goal for Dirt Cheap April

Okay now it is great weather outside I figure I signed up for Fleet Feet Dirt Cheap Trail Series Race #1….  It is a 5 mile trail race. Here is some information about the course, last year the race had 300+ folks who ran it. Knowing my running slowness I mean speed, I can guess I be at the button 2/3 of the runners.  I am okay with that.

So my two goals are the following:

  • Goal one: Finish the race  after all it is my first 5 mile trail race ever
  • Goal two: Have fun
  • Goal three: my time will be 1 hour and 5 minutes (13 minute mile speed)

I never been to the park where the race will be at but it should be a good time.  Also looking at Wednesday weather the high will be 40 degree F.  Perfect running weather for me as it will not be as hot as yesterday jog.

Posted in goals
One comment on “Goal for Dirt Cheap April
  1. […] So I drove to the event and was able to find an okay packing spot, which made me happy. As I was worried with 300+ folks in the race. Because the fields was so big they start off with 3 waves, Men 44 and under, Women 44 and under, and coed 45+. I did a little warm up but went inside the car to stay warm as it wasn’t that warm. I was wearing my black shorts, black t shirt, darn tough socks, my new balance trail shoes, and my Voler thermal jacket of Team BBC. Even thou its not a biking event or a multi sport event. A reminder goals from my goals for this race are the following: […]

    Like

Leave a Reply

