Tour of Cornwall Tri

I was visiting family this past weekend. Where the tri I am training for is located.   A map of the tri course is http://www.cornwalltriathlon.com/docs/adultmap.pdf

The swim loop I haven’t scouted much of but I think I will be fine for it. As a week before I will be doing the 2 Mile Swim.

On the bike I will be doing 4 loops of this

There is a few areas which could make or break my time.  At least the road will be closed for the bike part which I am a big fan of.

The last part is the run. I am planning of doing small loop to get to know the course better next time I am up there. I know the part of the Gray’s Greek will be a tough part of the run but it iwll be all downhill after I hit the top of it!

 

I am really looking forward to doing this tri.  Thank you for reading and looking forward to doing this in 81 days!

Posted in training

Leave a Reply

