76 days to Tri! and Video update

Hi all,

It is getting closer to the tri!  This past week, I only got on the bike once.  I only planned to do around 18 miles and ended up doing 23.2 after missing a left turn. Also I added 1 mini loop of a GVCC course. I haven’t run but will start building up my base again. I will be doing mostly street running (avoid tree roots or whatever caused me to go down).  Swimming has been alright but I have not done as much as I want.  I should do more training for that since the 2 mile swim is coming up faster then my tri.

Also I got a new toy…. Garmin Virb. Once I get a memory card, I will be able to shot more videos on here.

Yesterday, I was working a 100 mile tri. Which is pretty amazing inspiration for me.  I want to do this tri as it seems like a great time. Looking at a few of the splits

Here is a quick youtube video.

 

Thank you everyone for reading my blog. As I am going to keep this short.

Posted in training

Leave a Reply

