Swim with sister June 13

Last night I went swimming with my sister. We decided to do a workout together.  Needless to say it was a good workout.  I even use my fins for the first time in a while. I used them to help rebuilt up my kicking ability.  My flipturns are getting back to what they should be. Even thou there is no flip turns during open water swimming. My stroke rate I can improve the turnover so it is a pretty solid when needed to be. My speed isn’t what I want it at but I have to keep in minute. I swim with drag suit (a reg suit ontop of my practice jammer.)  Now how about that for drag.  At the end I did a 3,200 yard workout in one hour and seven minutes. I even did one set of 300, 200, 100 negative splitting which I was able to do (set the first half slow then turn it up a notch or two). Well I am going to try out my new toy and go for a bike ride or a run around the street.  Thank you for reading and happy training.

Tagged with: ,
Posted in training

Leave a Reply

