Aug 5 update and Fenix 2

Its been a while since I gave an update on my training. I just been busy and have been slacking on it. Which is not good since my tri is coming up next weekend. Of which I am getting pumped for it. I have done a scout of the tri bike course with my sister and part of the run. Unfortunately the program is being an idiot as I wanted to post parts of the course video. But I do have two videos right now.  First is a video of a bike ride a few months ago or maybe a month ago.  Of me hitting my top speeds. At the time I thaught it was on a flat but I was going downhill….  bummer about that but I am happy for it. I just had my bike turn up but sadly have not ridden the bike yet (since Sunday I know I been bad). 

Second video is just an update.    I will post a video of my goals coming up.  As I still have to figure out what I want to do and stuff. I can not believe how fast this summer has went. Even one of my jobs seems like yesterday I was just starting my part time teaching job and yesterday was week 15 (last class).

Also I got the Garmin Fenix 2 with HRM for a great price.  I was happy with that. I am still getting used to using it.  The other day when I was swimming, I was so use of hitting just start and going but with Fenix 2, you have to hit start and then indoor pool or outdoors.  Opps so I miss half of my workout.  Oh well it just felt great to swim.  I swim with my tri suit and then ran without HRM with my sister. It was a nice easy on and easy off time of running with her.  I hope she does well and enjoys the tri that I sign her up on.

Well that is it for now.  Thank you for reading my blog and if any questions please feel free to ask or any comments. Have a great day.

Posted in biking, training

Leave a Reply

