Starting training up again

Hello all,

I know tri season is over here and most folks are getting ready for 2015 where I live in the Northeast USA. I started up already but last week I did not do much.  So I am going to restart my training.  This year I am going for a few more races and also trying to get into better shape. Also try to balance out my workouts instead of being lopsided to be a more well rounded athlete.

For running and biking I will be trying to improve my level of fitness. For swimming I be trying to improve.  I also be using my Garmin Fenix2 for run intervals and bike intervals with the Edge810. I will program them by using Garmin Connect feature.  Shown here

For swim I will just use the big clock at the end of the pool and work my way with it. Also use some of Dave practices that I enjoy. If I can get a solid full time job and in the area I want to live. But I will focus on those two parts later on.

Right now I have a few races I am eyeing depending on my job situation.

2015 Possible Races

  • Cornwall Tri
  • Great Lakes100 Mile Tri
  • Incredoubleman Triathlon
  • Betsy Owens Memorial Swim 2 mile cable swim

I will be updating my races page with events the more I do.   Thank you for reading my blog and here to a better 2015!

Tagged with: , , ,
Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

