End of Oct/Start of Nov post

Well I was able to do a few good workouts this week and I am happy
Monday the 27th goal was to swim a mile and get out…  I lost track and swim more then a mile opps..  you can see the data here
Tuesday the 28th went for a quick swim with a mini pyramid (50, 100, 200, 200, 100, 50) and then run on the track.  It was in the 70’s and I did not swim as much as I wanted.  If I did not have to get into my night class early I would have gone on a bike ride as well…  But it was a great day weather wise.  Looking back at it, I should have swim more then I did and run longer.  The last 50 I gave myself more rest and went for it.
Wednesday the 29th rest day did not do anything
Thursday 30 I ran in the afternoon/mid am around my street and was able to get my best time for going around my street.  I was pretty happy with it. As you can see I even went faster with my heart rate being lower compared to my old fastest time.

Rank Date Pace HR VAM Time
1 Oct 30, 2014 9:45/mi 174bpm 6:39
2 Oct 14, 2014 10:07/mi 181bpm 6:54

Then at night I went for a swim with my sister.. boy was my leggs dragging it seemed like.

Friday 31  is I am start writing this post and it is raining… kind of kills my plans for a long distance ride

Saturday I just got home from work and it is raining and cool at 33 degrees F so I am just going to be a bum.

Sunday it cleared up but had to do yard work and get the outside items moved in the garage.  But I did manage to do a 3X100 Free swim test to get my T1 time. My pace was 1:40, 1:38 and 1:37. So I was pretty happy with that. So now

 

I really need to ride the bike this week so I do not lose that part.  Oh ya I also signed up for my first race of 2015. I was the first person to sign up for the Cornwall Tri. I signed up for the same distance as last year with the goals of improving from last year time.  Also better planning as I want to keep improving.  Thank you for reading and happy training!

Tagged with: , , , , , ,
Posted in goal, goals, running, swimming, training, tri, tri training

Leave a Reply

