A few new items

Hi all,

So I still need to my training items on here but I figure I play catch up on a few items.   First of all, I got the Garmin Fenix3 on Saturday October 10. As my Fenix2 died and the Garmin Customer Service Rep helped me out dramatically. As my watch was out of warranty and I still got two choices to do.  So I am enjoying the new features of this watch and will be using it for my runs and swims mainly and a few bike rides too.  But I will use my Edge 810 for my bike riding as I love the screen size.  So far i am enjoying my Fenix3 and will do a review of it down the road.

The next item is I received my front bike light. I picked up a Light and Motion Taz 1500 and I love it so far! Even thou I have not put it on my bike yet. I am planning on riding early in the AM so this will make me feel safer. I picked Light and Motion as a US company and also heard great items from them.  I got the light from a store in CT via phone calls and emails.  As I try to support LBS that I trust.  I will do a review of this item down the road as well.

Also I want to give props to K-Edge on the customer service. I noticed I lost a screw for the Go Big Saddle Rail Mount and I emailed them asking where I can purchase another screw.  The Technical Customer Service Representative asked for my address and mailed me 3 screws and a sticker!  How cool is that and you know I will buy another product anytime!

Thank you for reading and have a great day.

Tagged with: , , ,
Posted in biking, Garmin, K-edge, Lights and Motion
One comment on “A few new items
  1. […] October 10 it was a nice day. As I got my replacement and new Fenix 3 watch. To celebrate this I went swimming with a 1,300 yard workout. In typing this I need to do a […]

    Like

Leave a Reply

