Quick Update

I an going to keep this short. Three things here first when I was putting air in all my wheels I notice two chips on the braking surface. As you can see below.

image

This is on my Powertap hub wheel so I wouldn’t be using this, sadly as I want to be safe. I been in contact with a few places and it will cost $900 to replace the rim with labor and delivery.  I just do not have that right now and I was looking at the pedals and getting a new set of wheels next year. So I will be using my training rear wheel for now. I will switch the brake pads and cassette later this month.

Second I signed up for Muddy Onion a 35 miles gravel race where I am living. I don’t have my mountain bike with me so I am renting a cross bike. The race is next weekend and I will keep you posted on how it goes. As I was at

image

yesterday.

image

Lastly I think I found a few running partners so hopefully I can get better. As that is my weakest part of my tri.  Thank you for reading my quick blog post.

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

