Cornwall Triathlon 2016 Goals 

Sadly I haven’t been active on here along with my training also have suffered. Moving into a new state for a new job effect me a lot. At least I have learned I can do this again.  Now here is my short list of goals for the race next weekend.

Swim 1500 Meters

The moved and lack of money from the moved kind of killed my swimming I normally do year around. I did found a place a bit late which I will be getting a season pass at Wrightsville Reservoir. So I know for next year. My realistic goal is 45 minutes which is 15 minutes slower then last year. My reach goal is 30 minutes yes my realistic goal from last year. I am renting a wetsuit so we see how it is and who knows. I only put the wetsuit on at the store when reserving one last weekend.

Bike 40 KM

I haven’t been biking much only a few time trails outside and rest has been on the trainer. Which is sad but we see what happens. My reach goal is 1 hour and 25 minutes which was my realistic goal from last year. My realistic goal is 1 hour and 45 minutes as I have been bad and haven’t even got a tune up for the bike. 

Run 10 KM

I have been running a lot more this year so only goals which is better then last year. My realistic goal is 1 hour and 10 minutes and my reach goal is 1 hour. I been running more but shorter distances this year. So we see how this plans out. 

Also I plan on enjoying the race. Thank you for reading my post. 

Posted in Uncategorized
One comment on “Cornwall Triathlon 2016 Goals 
  1. […] for the late race report as I been busy and lazy.  Well mostly lazy…  As I put down on my goals “Sadly I haven’t been active with my training have suffered. Moving into a new state for a […]

    Like

Leave a Reply

