2017 Cornwall Triathlon Goals 

This is my 4th year of doing this race. Sadly I do not think that I have trained enough and I am heavier this year too. For two of the three sports I will be able to hold my own. But for one sport I know I been lacking so here are my goals for this year tri.

Swim (1500 meters) 

I have done some swimming but not as much as I have hope for. I have gone full tilt for the 3 Elmore Triathlons I done on work days. First two years T1 was in the swim time so can not put a best and worst time. My reach goal is break 25 minutes and my realistic goal is 35 minutes. I am not sure if I will be using full or half or even wearing a suit. If no wetsuit add 5 minutes to both.

T1

Last year was the first year with T1. I have practice this a few times this year. Last year time was 3 minutes and 39 seconds. My reach goal will be 3 minutes and realistic goal will be R minutes and 3 minutes and 30 seconds. Yes only nine seconds faster but still faster. 

Bike (40 KM)

I have been riding more this year. I even done more hills workouts. My worst time was my first year at 1 hour and 30 minutes which was my first year and my best was last year 1 hour and 24 minutes. I will be renting wheels for the race so it be interesting. Right now my reach goal is 1 hour and 20 minutes (18 mphs average) and realistic goal is 1 hour and 25 minutes. 

T2

Last year I was 1 minute and 55 seconds. I am going to say reach 1 minute and 30 seconds and realistic will be 2 minutes. 

Run (10 KM)

This 2nd time writing this section as it was blank. So my best time was last year at 1 hour and 9 minutes and worst time was first year 1 hour and 31 minutes. I have been busy with work and been laziness so I have not run as much as I should have. This one I could be okay to blowing up so we see what happens. My reach goal is 1 hour and 15 minutes and realistic is 1 hour and 25 minutes. 

Thank you for reading my blog and happy training.

Posted in Uncategorized
One comment on “2017 Cornwall Triathlon Goals 

Leave a comment

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 41 other subscribers
Follow bonnev659 training on WordPress.com